Skip to content

Owen Hargreaves: I miss you

November 25, 2013
Man-United-v-Wolves-Owen-Hargreaves-departs-2_2523819

Owen, where are you?

I often Google your name.

Well, maybe not “often”, but once or twice every two months or so.

You are so cool.

Well, you were.

I don’t know what you are up to these days.

Hope you’re ok.

Frankly, I’m not sure why I like you so much.

It must be the fact that we are both men without a proper “home nation”, children of Globalization.

You left Canada long ago. I left Brazil long ago. But I went to Canada. You went to Germany. My family is from Germany. Then you went to England. I once went to school in England.

See, we have so much in common.

Yea, that’s probably why I like you so much.

You know, we should go fishing, or maybe open up a bar, or a hipster cafe, or something manly like that.

I miss you.

 

RB.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

